Skip to content

More good news in the world of Twilight Academia

May 14, 2010

My panel “Difficult Dialogues and Resounding Silences: The Twilight Cultural Phenomenon from Indigenous Feminist Perspectives” has been accepted for inclusion in the National Women’s Studies Association 2010 conference program! Hurrah!

I had feared that the conference, which is arguably the most important academic feminist conference each year and draws people from all over the country, might not value Twilight analysis. Alas, acceptance of the panel represents the very first (to my knowledge) inclusion of  Twilight scholarship into the large and influential NWSA.

The conference will take place from November 11-14, 2010 at the Sheraton Hotel in Denver, CO. Join me there if you can!

For those not attending never fear — I will blog about the conference and hope to post all three papers from the panel.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 14, 2010 7:34 pm

    CONGRATS and KUDOS! You are paving the way for the rest of us and as a female writer, I certainly appreciate your efforts. 🙂

  2. April permalink
    August 22, 2010 2:44 am

    I can’t wait to see your thoughts on this. I am composing a paper very similar in nature. I wish I would have seen your panel call. I probably would have jumped on that train. Best wishes!

    • natalie wilson permalink*
      August 27, 2010 2:33 pm

      Great to hear.
      Will you be at NWSA?

Leave a Reply

