Skip to content

Happy Twilight Mother’s Day

May 11, 2010

My daughter, age 11, budding artist and author,  gave me a lovely Twilight comic picture for Mother’s Day. Wish I had a scanner so I could post her drawing, but as I am not scanner-privileged I will have to describe her comic entitled “The Cullens and Bella.”

Jasper stands on the left, with crazy hair and open mouth, saying “I want to eat you Bella.”

Next to him Alice looks all perky, ribbon in hair, and asks “Does my outfit look ok?”

Next to her is Bella, thinking to herself “Gosh, it’s hard to stand on this flat surface without tripping.”

Next to her is Renesmee, smiling innocently.

Next is to her is Edward, saying to Bella “Do you want me to carry you?”

Next to him is Carlisle, wearing a stethoscope, asking Bella “Do you want me to check your heartbeat?”

I asked her why she didn’t include Rosalie, Emmett or Esme and she said “I can’t draw Emmett, Rosalie is too mean, and the book doesn’t describe Esme well enough for me to picture her.”

Ah, I love my little Twi-critic.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 11, 2010 2:05 am

    Congrats! Your daughter seems so cool! Such and insight!

Leave a Reply

